Pau Wau Publications
was an independent publishing press dedicated to the production of limited edition books & zines of contemporary photography & art, founded in 2008 in Brooklyn, NY by photographer Andreas Laszlo Konrath & designer Brian Paul Lamotte.

We published the work of
Agnes Thor, Alessandro Simonetti, Andreas Laszlo Konrath, Andrew Kuo, Ari Marcopoulos, Aria McManus, Boogie, Brian Paul Lamotte, Cait Oppermann, Canyon Castator, Carly Mark, Charlie Engman, Coley Brown, Daniel Arnold, David Brandon Geeting, Ed Templeton, Elizabeth Jaeger, Francesca Allen, Francesco Nazardo, Fryd Frydendahl, Gavin Watson, Giorgio Di Salvo, Hannah Whitaker, Harry Malt, iO Tillett Wright, Jason Nocito, Jason Polan, Jen Davis, Jim Mangan, Jody Rogac, Jordan Sullivan, Karin Schneider, Kajsa Gullberg, Lasse Dearman, Lele Saveri, Lenard Smith, Lisa Rovner, Luke Barber-Smith, Maia Ruth Lee, Michael Schmelling, Molly Matalon, Nathaniel Matthews, Niall O’Brien, Nick Haymes, Nick Sethi, Nina Hartmann, Peter Sutherland, Polly Brown, Ray Potes, Richard Kern, Robin Cameron, Santiago Stelley, Sean Maung, Simon Howell, Suzanna Zak, Thomas Giddings, Tobin Yelland, Todd Jordan, Tyrone Lebon & Winslow Laroche.

Our publications were distributed through Antenne Books (EU) & twelvebooks (JP)

Select bookstores included Dashwood Books, Printed Matter, McNally Jackson, Claire de Rouen, Donlon Books, Foyles, The Photographers' Gallery, Family, Le Bal, Colette, &Pens, Arcana, & The International Center for Photography.

Our work has been exhibited & archived at the ICP Triennial, MoMA Library, The Getty Research Institute, The Metropolitan Museum of Art Library & the Yale University Library.

Our Zine Time vending machine project was included in the Ocean of Images: New Photography 2015 exhibition at the MoMA as part of The Newsstand installation by Lele Saveri.

We exhibited yearly at the Printed Matter NY & LA Art Book Fair at PS1 and MOCA respectively.

PWP is currently on extended hiatus as we pursue various other endeavours, thank you to all of those who made it possible. [2008 - 2018]